HOT TOPICS: Customer Experience Marketing Automation Social Business SharePoint 2013 Document Management Big Data Mobile DAM

This Week: Marketing is Broken & Collaboration isn't Working

The Problem with Digital Marketing
The problem with digital marketing today is that marketers focus too much on channels when they should be thinking customer, customer customer.

When used right, marketing automation can serve the sales team and improve customer experiences. Unfortunately, Marketing Automation is on a collison course with privacy — does this spell disaster?

The Problem with Collaboration
The world is suffering from a collaboration gap. Collaboration isn't working — but we can get there, with the right mindset. We need to focus on the employees and not the technology if we want to transform into truly social businesses.

Google Hangouts & Tweet Jams
CMSWire events are kicking into high gear. Check out the details for  Feb 20th our Google Hangout at 9am PST, 12pm EST. And then join us on February 27th at 10am PST, 1pm EST for our Tweet Jam — get the #CXMChat details here.

Both events will explore the intersection of Marketing Automation and Web Experience Management.

Gartner Report: 6 Digital Marketing Game Changers for 2013
Understand the key changes that are shifting Digital Marketing today.
> Download the Report

sponsored item

Most Popular

Editor's Picks

Around the Web

Featured Events (all events | post your event

Featured Jobs (all jobs | post your job)

 

 
 
 
Useful article?
  Email It      

Tags: , , , , , , , ,
 
 

Resources

 

Featured Events  View All Events | Add Your Event | feed Events RSS