CMSWire_Tweet_Jam_Logo_2013.jpg

It's that time again! In just under an hour our latest Tweet Jam will be going live. This time around we'll be diving into everyone's favorite buzzword -- big data. Be sure to tune in as we discuss where it fits in a larger digital marketing strategy, the skills and tools needed to extract insights and what the best data sources are.

Once again, we have a panel of experts lined up that will keep the conversation going. The Jam will begin at 10 am PDT/ 1 pm EDT/ 1700 GMT. You can follow us on your favorite Twitter tool using the #CXMChat hashtag, join our chatroom or follow us on Cover-It-Live below.

The Questions

Our questions will include:

  1. What is big data in your job context? How much do you collect and what categories?
  2. Name the three most important data classes or sources for digital marketers.
  3. How well equipped is your team to leverage big data, both from a skills and tools perspective?
  4. What are the biggest mistakes digital marketers make with big data?
  5. In-house or out-source analytics — what drives the decision?
  6. Bonus: Do organizations need Chief Digital Officers?
 

Final Tips

Please remember:

  • Introduce yourself with your first #EIMChat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for.
  • Subsequent tweets must start with the question number you are responding to and the #cxmchat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird Q2 Social data is helpful but overrated. #cxmchat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services -- stay knowledge focused.
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal.
  • Remember that this is a public chat -- be thoughtful.

We'll see you then!