Interwoven, Kofax, the world's largest information capture vendor, and BCS Systems, leading systems integration specialist, today announced the companies have teamed together to offer an integrated enterprise information capture and collaborative document management solution to customers worldwide. The system will dramatically reduce the cost and complexity of capturing and organizing mission critical business information. BCS Advanced Capture integrates Kofax Ascent Capture, Interwoven's content management capabilities, and any enterprise business application to maximize access to important documents within the business context. It also provides effective visibility of information subject to regulatory compliance initiatives. With BCS Advanced Capture, Interwoven users are provided with the ability to quickly and painlessly capture documents and contextual metadata, apply web navigation elements and accurately place the documents in the ECM repository. Kofax Ascent Capture can be implemented quickly, easily and flexibly, providing support for high, medium and low volume document scanning in centralized or distributed environments. Advanced Capture also works with many multi function centers to provide distributed transaction capture across the enterprise. Upon arrival to the Interwoven repository, documents can be assigned to pre-defined workflows and routed to appropriate business processes, thereby enabling appropriate visibility of content across the enterprise. The bottom line is that users can lower the cost of document capture, and increase the efficiency and accuracy of their content and associated approval processes. To learn more about the integrated enterprise imaging and document management solution from Interwoven, Kofax and BCS Systems, there will be a complimentary Webinar entitled, "Solving the Paper Problem," on Thursday, August 5, 2004, 10:00 AM PT/ 01:00 PM ET/ 18:00 PM UTC, GMT. To register, visit