Official late yesterday, Google has acquired PostRank, the leading social engagement analytics firm. The acquisition is a smart one. It boosts Google's social intelligence credentials and stands to bolster both Google Analytics and Google Reader. We hope they make good use of what was an innovative company.

Social business is our main course this month and on that note Alterian updated its Social Media Monitoring platform and Toby Ward analyzed the business case for a social intranet. Separately, Autonomy got its DoD 5015.2 records management certification and Oracle set OpenOffice free.

In the mobile world we saw new visual mapping software for the iPad, the latest on iPhone 5 and played guessing games with Apple's new iCloud.

Our first Tweet Jam is coming. Join CMSWire on Wednesday, June 8th at 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 19:00 GMT for a Twitter-based chat about the Role of Communities in Social Business (details here).

Most Popular

Editor's Picks

Around the Web

Featured Events (all events | post an event)

Featured Jobs (all jobs | post a job)