Thumbnail image for cmswire_tweet_jam_logo-thumb-200x200-14468.jpg

SharePoint may be leader of the pack in collaboration software but questions still remain as to whether it can hold onto the title or if it risks being overthrown. Be sure to join us this Wednesday as we discuss the joys and pains of SharePoint and take an in depth look into what the future may hold for the "Swiss Army Knife" of technologies.

The Evolution of SharePoint Tweet Jam

This month's Jam will be happening Wednesday, August 14th at 10 am PDT/ 1 pm EDT/ 1700 GMT. Join in as we discuss all things SharePoint -- how organizations are using it, where Yammer fits in to the social puzzle, and improvements and disappoints with SharePoint 2013.

In addition to the group of practitioners we have assembled, the broader CMSWire community is welcome to participate. All experience levels are welcome to join in. Be sure to join in by following the #EIMChat hashtag or join our chatroom.

The Questions

The questions we will be exploring include:

  1. SharePoint 2013 has been out in some form for over a year now -- how is the market reacting from your perspective?
  2. Name three of SharePoint 2013's strongest features? Weakest?
  3. On Premises, Office 365, hybrid -- how are organizations approaching the implementation decision?
  4. What's the real deal with SharePoint and social? Is Yammer necessary?
  5. Has SharePoint delivered on mobile? Where has it fallen short?
  6. What factors are causing SharePoint to lose a foothold in the enterprise?

The Experts

We've got a great group of people who will be on hand to keep the conversation rolling:

  • Benjamin Niaulin, SharePoint Specialist at Sharegate -- @bniaulin
  • Joel Oleson, SharePoint Evangelist & Managing Director at Salient6 -- @joeloleson
  • Laura Rogers, Senior SharePoint Consultant at Rackspace Hosting -- @wonderlaura
  • Mike Ferrara, Senior Associate at Duff & Phelps -- @mikecferrara
  • Rich Wood, Director of Web and Social Collaboration at Perficient -- @sharepointrich
  • Sean McDonough, Lead Bitsmith and Owner at Bitstream Foundry, LLC -- @spmcdonough
  • Tom Petrocelli, Blogger/Consultant/Independent Analyst at Techalignment.com/Tom's Tech Take II -- @tompetrocelli
  • Wendy Neal, SharePoint Architect/Developer at GreatAmerica Financial Services -- @sharepointwendy
  • Jennifer Mason, SharePoint Consultant at Rackspace Hosting -- @jennifermason
  • Mary Leigh Mackie, VP of Product Marketing at AvePoint -- @mlmackie
  • Kevin Conroy, President of Blue Rooster -- @seattlerooster
  • Andrew Milsark, SharePoint Solution Architect at Fpweb.net -- @amilsark
  • Joe Shepley, Vice President and Practice Leader at Doculabs -- @joeshepley
  • Symon Garfield, Head of Business Consulting at Foundation SP -- @symon_garfield
  • Rich Blank, Pre-Sales Solutions & Strategy at Jive Software -- @getrichieb
  • Chris Clark, Marketing Manager for Creative SharePoint -- @chrisclark005
  • Colin Perez, Engagement Manager at Blue Rooster -- @bluexperience
  • Barry Jinks, CEO at Colligo – @bjinks
  • Seth Miller, Founder & CEO at Miller Systems -- @millersys_seth

Participation Guidelines

A few things to keep in mind:

  • Introduce yourself with your first #eimchat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for.
  • Subsequent tweets must start with the question number you are responding to and the #eimchat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird Q6 SharePoint may have worked out some of its faults but it still has a long way to go #eimchat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services -- stay knowledge focused.
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal.
  • Remember that this is a public chat -- be thoughtful.

We look forward to seeing you there!