CMSWire Tweet Jam

It's that time again! We are just one short hour away from our Tweet Jam. This time around, we're talking SharePoint -- where it started, where it is now and where it's going. So, whether you are sailing the seas or taking a short break from your busy day at work, what better way to spend an hour than joining us?

As usual, we have a group of experts lined up to keep the conversation going. The Jam starts at 10am PDT/1pm EDT/ 1700 GMT. You can follow us on your favorite Twitter tool using the #EIMChat hashtag, join our chatroom or follow us on Cover-It-Live below.

The Questions

In case you may have missed them, here's another look at the questions we'll be discussing today:

  1. SharePoint 2013 has been out in some form for over a year now -- how is the market reacting from your perspective?
  2. Name three of SharePoint 2013's strongest features? Weakest?
  3. On Premises, Office 365, hybrid -- how are organizations approaching the implementation decision?
  4. What's the real deal with SharePoint and social? Is Yammer necessary?
  5. Has SharePoint delivered on mobile? Where has it fallen short?
  6. What factors are causing SharePoint to lose a foothold in the enterprise?

Final Tips

Please remember:

  • Introduce yourself with your first #EIMChat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for.
  • Subsequent tweets must start with the question number you are responding to and the #eimchat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird Q6 SharePoint may have worked out some of its faults but it still has a long way to go #EIMChat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services -- stay knowledge focused.
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal.
  • Remember that this is a public chat -- be thoughtful.

See you there!