HOT TOPICS: Customer Experience Marketing Automation Social Business SharePoint 2013 Document Management Big Data Mobile DAM

CMSWire Tweet Jam: The Search for ROI #SocBizChat

Thumbnail image for 320x240_cmswire_tweetjam_logo.png

Establishing the return on investment (ROI) of any tech purchase is a challenge, but the challenge is amplified when looking at social tools. Clear cut formulas don't cut it.   What signs of progress should companies look for? And when should they expect to see these signs?

Join us tomorrow as we discuss these questions and more at our monthly Tweet Jam! 

ROI in Social Business

The Jam kicks off on Thursday, May 22nd at 10 am PT/ 1 pm ET / 1700 GMT. As always, the broader CMSWire community is welcome to take part. You can join in by following the #SocBizChat hashtag, or joining our chatroom.

The Questions

The questions our experts will be weighing in on include:

  1. What purpose does the ROI question serve?
  2. How do you align social business to a specific metric when the goal of collaboration is so much broader?
  3. Discuss the pros and cons of ROI reports published by analysts and vendors.
  4. Forget the company a minute. What do employees gain from collaboration — and how do you make them understand the benefits?
  5. If not traditional ROI, what signs of progress/improvement can businesses look for?
  6. How can companies proceed in the absence of straightforward ROI?

The Experts

As always, we have a great panel lined up to keep the conversation going:

  • David Coleman, managing director of Collaborative Strategies, Inc. — @dcoleman100
  • Deb Lavoy, vice president of Marketing at Jostle.me — @deb_lavoy
  • Peter Kim, Chief Strategy Officer and principal analyst at Constellation Research — @peterkim
  • Tim Walters, partner and principal analyst at Digital Clarity Group — @tim_walters
  • Megan Murray, founder of the Artists Resource Network — @meganmurray
  • Carrie Young, principal at Talk Social To Me — @carrieyoung
  • Christian Buckley, chief evangelist at Metalogix — @buckleyplanet
  • Naomi Moneypenny, Chief Technology Officer at ManyWorlds, Inc — @nmoneypenny
  • Bryan T. Robertson, senior analyst at ThoughtFarmer — @bryantrobertson

A Few Things to Keep in Mind

  • Introduce yourself with your first #socbizchat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for.
  • Be sure to include the #socbizchat hashtag in all responses. Use A1 for answers to question one, A2 for question two, etc. For example, "@bigbird A1 These numbers can help push senior executives towards buy-in #socbizchat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services — stay knowledge focused.
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal.
  • Remember that this is a public chat — be thoughtful.

We look forward to seeing you there!

 
 
 
Useful article?
  Email It      

Tags: , , , , , ,
 
 

Resources

 

Featured Events  View All Events | Add Your Event | feed Events RSS