CMSWire's June Tweet Jam: What's Next for the Social Enterprise #SocBizChat

It's no doubt that social has changed the way we work but what comes next? Where does the enterprise go from here?

What's Next for the Social Tweet Jam

The scramble to adopt social channels has calmed down a bit. Social tools are in the workplace and they are here to stay. Some sectors have embraced collaboration, but there is still room for growth. This is no longer an emergent trend or industry. So what comes next? What choices do social enterprises face today and how will those decisions affect what the future workplace will be?

Join us Thursday, June 20th at 10 am PDT/ 1 pm EDT/ 1700 GMT as we discuss the future of the social enterprise. We'll be taking a look at how far we've come, what's working and what isn't, and where we go from here.

We welcome the broader CMSWire community to participate. All experience levels are welcome to connect with the experts that will be on hand to get the conversation rolling. The easiest way to join in is by following or including the #SocBizChat hashtag.

The Experts

We have an excellent group of panelists lined up for this month's Jam.

  • Dion Hinchcliffe, Chief Strategy Officer at Dachis Group -- @dhinchcliffe
  • Tom Petrocelli, Social Enterprise Analyst -- @tompetrocelli
  • Bilal Jaffery, Director, Digital & Social at Enterasys -- @BilalJaffery
  • Rich Wood, Director, National SharePoint Practice at Perficient -- @sharepointrich
  • Deb Lavoy, Director of Product Marketing for Social Media at OpenText -- @deb_lavoy
  • Erick Mott, Social Business Leader, Community Founder at Creatorbase -- @creatorbase
  • Carrie Young, Senior Manager, Strategic Business Development, End User Computing at VMware -- @carrieyoung
  • Garry Rawlins, Business Architect of thinking apart, @garryrawlins
  • David Coleman, Founder and Managing Director at Collaborative Strategies, Inc. -- @dcoleman100
  • Jacob Morgan, Principal and Co-founder of Chess Media Group -- @jacobm
  • Jennifer Mason, SharePoint Consultant at Rackspace Hosting -- @jennifermason
  • Maria Ogneva, Director of Product Marketing - Chatter Communities at Salesforce -- @themaria
  • Rich Blank, Solutions Engineer with Jive Software -- @getricheib
  • Thierry de Baillon, Co-founder Transitive Society & The Future of Collaborative Enterprise project -- @tdebaillon
  • Luis Suarez, Lead Social Business Enabler at IBM -- @elsua
  • Dan Latendre, CEO of Igloo Software -- @dlatendre
  • Martyn Perks, Business Consultant of thinking apart --  @martynperks
  • Tatiana Mejia, Senior Product Marketing Manager for AEM Social Communities at Adobe -- @tatianamejia

The Questions:

We are in the process of narrowing down the questions for this month's Tweet Jam so be sure to check back soon.

Participation Guidelines

A few things to keep in mind:

  • Introduce yourself with your first #socbizchat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for.
  • Subsequent tweets must start with the question number you are responding to and the #socbizchat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird Q5 the social enterprise needs to just be the way we work #socbizchat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services -- stay knowledge focused.
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal.
  • Remember that this is a public chat -- be thoughtful.

See you there!