sponsored-article-01.jpg
The idea that the web content management (WCM) and portal markets will converge is frequently discussed. One repository, a single administrative toolset, a seamless user experience -- these are the results of a combined platform. The upcoming version of the open source content management solution, Jahia, is designed with this composite model in mind.

In fact, Jahia 6.5, provides a composite content platform based on the most mature Java open source frameworks. It leverages well known standards such as JSR168/286, JSR170/283, OpenSocial, OpenSearch, and many popular open source libraries like Apache Jackrabbit, Apache Lucene/Solr, JBoss BPM and many more.

This new framework is modular, so you can easily customize and extend your solution. Add to this the new Japhia Studio to quickly design solutions without writing a line of code, and you have a rich, extensive platform to build your website and web applications.

Want to know more? Jahia is running a webinar tomorrow May 17 at 8am PST / 11am EST / 17:00 CET entitled  Discover Jahia 6.5: Create and Customize your Applications in a Breeze. In it you will learn all about:

  • Platform Modularity: The New jahia combines PHP like modularity with Java strength for maximum development velocity
  • Speed: The new Jahia lets you create compelling user experience with zero code composition
  • Customization: build your own Composite Content Applications for any type of web initiatives

Tune in tomorrow to learn all that Jahia 6.5 has to offer: Register here.