Marketers who are shopping for technology today do not suffer for lack of choice. But with limited budgets and existing investments, how can they prioritize and judge new solutions? And how can they make the most of the solutions already in place? Join in tomorrow to discuss these questions and more during our MarTech convergence Tweet Jam.

The Jam kicks off at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 1700 GMT on Thursday, Aug. 27. As always, the broader CMSWire community is welcome to take part. Join in by using the #cxmchat hashtag, logging in to our chatroom or through Cover it Live — found below on the day of the Jam.

The Participants

  • Billy Cripe, Chief Marketing Officer at Field Nation — @billycripe
  • Brandon Hartness, Marketing Cloud Evangelist at Adobe — @bhartness
  • Dan Gilmartin, Chief Marketing Officer at BlueConic — @dangilmartin
  • John Kottcamp, Chief Marketing Technologist at Tahzoo — @jkottcamp
  • Krista LaRiviere, CoFounder & CEO at gShift — @KristaLariviere
  • Mayur Gupta, Senior Vice President, Head of Digital at Healthgrades — @inspiremartech
  • Patricia Mejia, Chief Marketing Officer at Siteworx — @PatriciaMejia
  • Paige O'Neill, Chief Marketing Officer at SDL — @paige_oneill
  • Pelin Thorogood, Chief Strateg Officer at Ensighten — @PelinT
  • Ran Oelgiesser, Chief Marketing Officer at vCita — @vCita
  • Ryan Lunka, Digital Marketing Director at nChannel — @rlunka
  • Scott Brinker, Chief Technology Officer at ion interactive — @chiefmartec
  • Scott Vaughan, CMO at Integrate — @ScottAVaughan
  • Tony White, Founder at Ars Logica — @arslogica

The Questions

The following questions will guide our discussion:

  1. What business issues does the convergence of marketing technology seek to solve?
  2. Do you want a single vendor cloud for your primary MarTech needs? Why or why not? 
  3. Do you trust large marketing cloud vendors to a. innovate fast enough, b. deliver on integration promises? 
  4. Rip + replace isn't practical for many. How can marketers reap the benefits of current investments while allowing for new? 
  5. What tips would you offer marketers seeking to invest in new technology — how should they prioritize purchases? 
  6. The MarTech landscape has exploded. But have we seen a resultant improvement in customer experience? Or does that miss the point?
Live Blog The State of MarTech Convergence #cxmchat

Participation Guidelines

A few things to keep in mind:

  • Introduce yourself with your first #cxmchat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for.
  • Use the A1 for answers to Q1 format for subsequent tweets and be sure to include the #cxmchat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird A2 No single vendor can offer everything for my needs. Interoperability is key #cxmchat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services — stay knowledge focused.
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal.
  • Remember that this is a public chat — be thoughtful.