February has come and gone -- March is here and that means it's time for another Tweet Jam. This month we have a great group of people lined up to discuss a challenge facing many organizations today: Employee Engagement

Tweet Jam: Inspiring Employee Engagement 

There are definitely some burning questions surrounding employee engagement. From what it is and how to define it, to the tools and processes used to drive it -- employee engagement is certainly a hot topic. What role does leadership play? Where do tools fit in? 

Join us on Wednesday, March 27th at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 1700 GMT as we discuss these and other questions during our monthly Tweet Jam.

We welcome the broader CMSWire community to participate. All experience levels are welcome to connect with the expert panel we're assembling. The easiest way to join the conversation is by following or including the #SocBizChat hashtag.

The Questions

Without further ado, here's a look at the questions we'll be asking at this month's Jam:

  1. How you do define employee engagement and what are three behaviors of an engaged employee?
  2. Why is employee engagement a critical leadership challenge today?
  3. How does one make the connection between engagement and organizational performance? In other words, what is the ROI?
  4. Can tools play a critical role in engagement? If so, how?
  5. Is there a right way and a wrong way to deploy gamification in the workplace?
  6. Name three ways you quantify employee engagement.
  7. What are the three biggest challenges to creating engaged employees?

Our Panel

We always make sure that there are some experts on hand to keep the conversation moving, and this month is no exception:

  • Billy Cripe -- Principal and Founder, BloomThink -- @billycripe
  • Cathy McKnight -- Partner and Principal Analyst, Digital Clarity Group -- @cathymcknight
  • Christina Bang -- Product Marketing Manager, Atlassian -- @cbang
  • Dan Keldsen -- President and Chief Innovation Officer, Information Architected -- @dankeldsen
  • David Coleman -- Managing Director of Collaborative Strategies, GigaOM PRO -- @dcoleman100
  • David Zinger -- Founder and Host, Employee Engagement Network -- @davidzinger
  • Heather Gossard -- Senior Engagement Manager, NewsGator -- @heatherg1024
  • Hyoun Park -- Principal Analyst, Nucleus Research -- @hyounpark
  • Jacob Morgan -- Principal, Chess Media Group. Author, The Collaborative Organization -- @jacobm
  • Jason Silberman -- Marketing Director, WalkMe -- @tstationblog
  • Jen O'Neil -- Senior Engagement Manager, NewsGator -- @jen0neil
  • Maria Ogneva -- Head of Community, Yammer -- @themaria
  • Megan Murray -- Director of Collaboration Strategy, Moxie Software -- @meganmurray
  • Paul Holman-Kursky -- Marketing Manager, Badgeville -- @Badgeville
  • Rajat Paharia -- Founder and Chief Product Officer, Bunchball -- @rajatrocks
  • Rich Blank -- Pre-Sales Solutions & Strategy, Jive Software -- @getrichieb
  • Ryan Rutan -- Customer Marketing Manager, Jive Software -- @ryanrutan
  • Sandy Carter -- Vice President, Social Business Evangelism and Sales, IBM -- @sandy_carter
  • Scott Date  -- Senior Product Manager, Adobe -- @IScottDate
  • Shane Closser -- VP Worldwide Practice Head of Customer Experience Management, Virtusa -- @srclosser
  • Tom Petrocelli -- Social Enterprise Senior Analyst, ESG -- @tompetrocelli

Participation Guidelines

A few things to keep in mind:

  • Introduce yourself with your first #socbizchat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for.
  • Subsequent tweets must start with the question number you are responding to and the #socbizchat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird Q5 Gamification is a great tool but is it the only choice? #socbizchat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services -- stay knowledge focused.
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal.
  • Remember that this is a public chat -- be thoughtful.

We hope to see you there!