CMSWire Tweet Jam: The Fresh Start Effect and the Future Workplace #DigWorkChat

Description

The pandemic has "challenged expectations about people's ability to work remotely and confounded expectations about people's ability to change" as contributor Steve Bynghall wrote. Video calls became the default communication method, managers scrambled to learn new methods of leading their teams and IT administrators traditionally tasked with securing one office site now found themselves securing thousands. But with such seismic change comes the opportunity to deliberately rethink how we work.

Hengchen Dai, Katherine L. Milkman and Jason Riis identified the "fresh start effect" in 2014 as a period when people are more motivated to reach goals, effect change and overcome previous obstacles. Does the pandemic provide us collectively with such an opportunity? If so, what practices and lessons from the last few months will we take with us as we move forward and what practices will we retire?

Join in on Aug. 26 at 10am PT/  1pm ET / 18:00 BST as we discuss the workplaces we'd like to build. Everyone from the CMSWire community is invited to take part using the #DigWorkChat hashtag. The questions guiding the conversation will be  posted below a few days before the conversation. 

Hope to see you then.

Registration Details

Close Event

Add Calendar Event

We publish events relevant to our B2B technology audience. We do not publish unrelated events or webinars.

Contact Info

* required info

Event Details

Enter city name or 'online'
You may use HTML tags for style ("a","b","strong","em","i","u")