CMSWIRE-logo_640x480
Feature

CMSWire Tweet Jam: From Pull to Push Web #CXMChat

3 minute read
Stacey Harnish-Zinck avatar

A shift is in the works — a change in how people receive and interact with content online. The search-only style of content discovery has been flipped on its head to a dynamic push delivery. Clearly, this shift will change the digital experience, but how? And do customers really want a "show me" web? Find out at today's Tweet Jam. 

The Jam kicks off at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 1700 GMT. As always, the broader CMSWire community is welcome to take part. Join in by using the #cxmchat hashtag, logging in to our chatroom or through Cover it Live, found below.

The Participants

On board to keep the conversation going, will be:

Learning Opportunities

  • Bard Farstad, Co-Founder and Director of Product Innovation at eZ Publishing — @bardfarstad
  • Michael Snow, Principal Product Marketing Manager for HP TeamSite — @DAMSnowman
  • John Kottcamp, Chief Marketing Technologist at Tahzoo — @jkottcamp
  • John Zimmerer, Director of Marketing at Top Down Systems — @johnzimmerer
  • Melissa Webster, Program VP, Content & Digital Media Technologies at IDC — @mwebster_idc
  • Peggy Chen, Senior Director of Product Marketing at SDL — @pbc88
  • Ryan Lunka, Digital Marketing Director at nChannel — @rlunka
  • Tjeerd Brenninkmeijer, CMO and Co-founder at Hippo — @tbrenninkmeijer
  • Tony White, Founder and CEO at Ars Logica — @arslogica

The Questions

The following questions will guide our discussion:

  1. What do we mean when we say the push vs. the pull web? 
  2. What changes are forcing the move towards a push web? 
  3. What is the center of intelligence in a push web? And what role does a WCM play? 
  4. How does the push web benefit consumers? Brands? 
  5. Delivering relevant content to consumers implies a level of understanding of consumers across channels — do most businesses have that knowledge? 
  6. What privacy considerations do a push strategy raise that a pull strategy doesn't?
Live Blog CMSWire Tweet Jam: From a Pull to Push Web

Participation Guidelines

A few things to keep in mind:

  • Introduce yourself with your first #cxmchat tweet. Include your name, job title and organization you work for
  • Answer question one with A1, question two with A2, etc. — and be sure to include the #cxmchat hashtag. For example, "@bigbird A4 Push allows brands to deliver personalized relevant content directly to an individual customer #cxmchat"
  • Please don't pitch products or services — stay knowledge focused
  • Keep the discussion professional, but informal
  • Remember that this is a public chat — be thoughtful

About CMSWire

For nearly two decades CMSWire, produced by Simpler Media Group, has been the world's leading community of customer experience professionals.

.

Today the CMSWire community consists of over 5 million influential customer experience, digital experience and customer service leaders, the majority of whom are based in North America and employed by medium to large organizations. Our sister community, Reworked gathers the world's leading employee experience and digital workplace professionals.

Join the Community

Get the CMSWire Mobile App

Download App Store
Download google play